Entries to be submitted by 30th November 2019

The International Committee of Architectural Critics CICA is pleased to announce an invitation to publishers, editors, curators and authors to submit their publications for consideration for the 10th CICA Awards 2020 by 30th November 2019. Award winners will be announced during the UIA XXVII World Congress of Architecture to be held in Rio de Janeiro from July 19th to 23rd, 2020.

The Awards fall into four categories:

Bruno Zevi CICA Book Award:
For published books on architectural criticism, theory and history

Pierre Vago CICA Journalism Award:
For an article of architectural criticism for individual, institutional or society magazines, newspapers and journals

Julius Posener CICA Exhibition Catalogue Award:
For a critical text, preface or introduction published in an exhibition catalogue or supporting publication produced for an architectural exhibition

Marina Waisman CICA Digital Communication Award:
For non-print Media and Publications

Award Parameters

Publications issued between April 2017 and November 2019 are eligible for submission in any or all four categories. All material submitted for consideration by the Jury must be original, free of any copyright issues and as published (manuscripts or proofs are not acceptable).

More information is available here.


Paragon Interface, part of the Paragon Group, continues to rack up leading awards for its work on 1 Discovery Place for client Discovery and developers Growthpoint ...

Architecture has the profound ability to capture a particular moment in history, reflecting the various interests, beliefs and unique character of a place ...