The list of 26 head of federal agencies and parastatals sacked for their “invaluable services to Nigeria”

The Nigerian presidency on Monday sacked a list of twenty six head of Federal Agencies and Parastatals. According to a statement from the presidency signed by the Secretary to the government of the Federation, Engr. Babachir David Lawal, President Muhammadu Buhari thanked them for their invaluable services to the Nation, wishing them well in their future endeavors.

The president also approved that the most senior officers in the Parastatals, Agencies and Councils oversee the activities of the organizations pending the appointment of substantive Chief Executive Officers.

Below is the list of the 26 head of Agencies and Federal Parastatals laid off by President Muhammadu Buhari:

  1. Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) – Sola Omole
  2. Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) – Ladan Salihu
  3. Voice of Nigeria (VON) – Sam Worlu
  4. National Orientation Agency (NOA)  – Mike Omeri
  5. National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) – Emeka Mba
  6. News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) – Ima Niboro
  7. Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF) – Femi Ajayi
  8. New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) – OIbrahim Mayaki
  9. Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF) –  Juliet Ngozi Olejie
  10. Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB) – Denzel Kentebe
  11. Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN) – Gimba Ya’u Kumo
  12. Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund) – Suleiman Bogoro
  13. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) – Peter Jack
  14. Petroleum Equalization Fund – Asabe Asmau
  15. Nigeria Railways Corporation (NRC) – Bamanga Tukur
  16. Bureau of Public Procurements (BPP) – Emeka Ezeh
  17. Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) – Ngbede Oloche
  18. Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) – Farouk Ahmed
  19. Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON) – I Odumodu
  20. National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC) – Paul Orhii
  21. Nigeria Investment Promotion Council (NIPC) – Uju Aisha Hassan Baba
  22. Bank of Industry (BoI) – Rasheed A. Olaoluwa
  23. National Centre for Women Development (NCWD) – Onyeka Onwenu
  24. Industrial Training Fund (ITF) – Juliet Chukkas- Onaeko
  25. Nigerian Export-Import Bank – Robert U. Orya
  26. National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP) – Beatrice Jedy-Agba

The post The list of 26 head of federal agencies and parastatals sacked for their “invaluable services to Nigeria” appeared first on Ventures Africa.