The International Committee of Architectural Critics (CICA) presents the winners of the 2017 Book, Exhibition Catalogue and Journalism Awards, as they were announced at the CICA Symposium held within the UIA World Congress Seoul 2017 on 4 September 2017.
CICA Bruno Zevi Book Award 2017
The jury unanimously agreed to give the CICA Bruno Zevi Book Award 2017 to the title: 
Abel, Chris: 
The Extended Self – Architecture, Memes and Minds, 
Manchester University Press, Manchester 2015.   

Special Mention for the Excellence of the second edition:
Curtis, William J.R.: 
Le Corbusier – Ideas and Forms, Phaidon, London 2015.
The following titles were commended: 
Tavares, André: 
The Anatomy of the Architectural Book
Canadian Centre for Architecture, Lars Müller Publishers, Zürich 2016.
Xue, Charlie Q.L.: 
Hong Kong Architecture 1945-2015 – From Colonial to Global,  Springer, Singapore 2016.
CICA Julius Posener Exhibition Catalogue Award 2017
The CICA Julius Posener Exhibition Catalogue Award 2017 has been assigned to: 
Hoidn, Barbara (ed.): 
Demo:Polis – The Right to Public Space
Akademie der Künste – Berlin, The University of Texas at Austin – School of Architecture, Park Books, Zürich 2016.
The following title was commended: 
Sequeira, Marta; Rato, Susana (eds.): 
Carrilho da Graça: Lisbon
Dafne Editora, Porto 2015.
CICA Pierre Vago Journalism Award 2017
The CICA Pierre Vago Journalism Award 2017 has been assigned ex- aequo to the journal: 
Artemel, A.J.P.; LeStourgeon, Russel; de la Selle, Violette (eds.):
Perspecta # 49, The Yale Architectural Journal, MIT Press, Cambridge, MA 2016.
and to the essay:
Waern, Rasmus: 
in: The Architectural Review AR, June 2016.
The following books received a Special Mention, as compilations of significant architectural essays: 
Guerra, Abilio: 
Architecture and Nature, 
Romano Guerra Editora and Nhamerica Platform, São Paulo 2016.
O'Toole, Shane: 
One Hundred & One Hosannas for Architecture, 
Gandon Editions, Dublin 2017.
 The International Jury: Joseph Rykwert (USA/UK) Manuel Cuadra (Germany)  Sengul Oymen Gur (Turkey) Xiangning Li (China) Louise Noelle (Mexico)