Walker Smith Architects

Durban - Westville

The original practice was established by Dean Walker in 1997. The name was changed in 2002 when Dean teamed up with Patrick Smith the former manager of Protekon Architects. Patrick Smith is currently the 100% equity holding member.

In 2009 Walker Smith Architects acquired the practice of Rougier Swiatek Architects. Their office in Kloof was retained and Rougier Swiatek Architects continues to run now as a branch office of Walker Smith Architects, the parent practice.

Walker Smith Architects is based in Westville, Durban, South Africa where it operates from BKS house, wedged conveniently on a highly visible triangle of land between the M13 and N3 motorways.

We believe fundamentally in the concept that the team is stronger than the individual and that well led collective thought is more effective than autocracy. This is evidenced by the structure of the practice and the associated practices with whom we share our premises. Walker Smith Architects employs a core team and then contracts with these associated practices as required. We strive to develop long term relationships with our clients.

Visit website: http://www.walkersmith.co.za